|  Find a Doctor |  Getting to NUH |  Appointments |  Contact Us |  Newsroom | Join Us | Make a Gift | Protecting Your Data 





  • Special Mention (Outstanding Improvement in Fair Employment Practices) Award 2012

TAFEP (Tripartite Alliance for Fair Employment Practices) awarded NUH for our efforts to lead in fair, responsible and inclusive employment practices.

  • Healthcare Humanity Award 2012

In recognition of their exemplary service and contributions to the community:

Awarded to Prof Yap Hui Kim (Head & Senior Consultant, Division of Paediatric Nephrology, Dialysis and Renal Transplantation, UCMI), Goh Boon Geok (Nurse Manager, Nursing Admin), Lee Geok Yian (Senior Nurse Educator, Nursing Education), Lim Hui Shan (Senior Staff Nurse, EMD), Myint Myint Than (Senior Staff Nurse, Ward 8A), Koh Chye Eng (Senior Assistant Nurse, ENT Clinic)

  • NTUC May Day Model Partnership Award 2012

NUH received the NTUC May Day Model Partnership Award (Institutional Category) for our effort in raising productivity, encouraging skills upgrade and promoting a resilient workforce, with support from the Healthcare Services Employees’ Union (HSEU). Jou Kin Sang @ Muhammad Salleh (Senior Assistant Nurse) was one of the recipients in the Individual Category.

  • MOH Nurses' Merit Award

The award was presented by Mr Gan Kim Yong, Minister for Health on 16 July 2012.
- Wang Xiao Bei (NE, Nursing Education)
- P Stella Mary  (NM, Ward 48)
- Nyeo Hui Qing (NC, Ward 23)
- Lim Pui Yee (NC, OT)
- Lim Lay Cheng (SSN, Cancer Centre @ level 4)
- Liang Sufang (SSN, EMD)
- Daphne Ng (NM)

  • National Medical Excellence Award 2012

National Outstanding Clinician Award awarded to Prof K Prabhakaran (Director, Paediatric Transplant Programme, Head & Senior Consultant, Department of Paediatric Surgery)
National Outstanding Clinician Award awarded to Prof Wong Hee Kit (Chair, UOHC & Head, University Spine Centre)
National Excellence Team Award awarded to A/Prof Sophia Ang (Vice Chairman, Medical Board), Dr Sharon Saw (Scientific Officer, Department of Laboratory Medicine), A/Prof James Yip (Chief Medical Information Officer) and Dr Sandhya Mujumdar (Deputy Director, Medical Affairs).

(Click here to view the award citation videos of our winners)

  • National Community Safety & Security Programme (CSSP) Awards 2012

The “NUH Security Week 2011” project, organised by our OSS Team to assess and detect security lapses, recognise and reward good security practices at NUH wards, clinics and offices, clinched one of the top six awards for the National Community Safety & Security Programme (CSSP) Awards 2012 Open Category.

The team received the award from the Guest of Honour, Mr Masagos Zulkifli, Senior Minister of State for Home Affairs and Foreign Affairs at the awards ceremony on 23 Aug at the ICA Building.

  • President's Science and Technology Award

Professor Lawrence Ho clinched the President’s Technology Award 2012 in recognition of his co-development of MASTER. With this novel flexible endoscopic robotic system, intricate surgical procedures can now be performed without the need for external incisions.

  • FACT Accreditation

The hematopoietic stem cell transplantation (HSCT) programme at NUH and NCIS is the first Asian programme to be recognised by the Foundation for the Accreditation of Cellular Therapy.

  • Singapore Health Promotion Board

H.E.A.L.T.H Award - Platinum

  • The Singapore HR Awards

HR Advocate in Fair Employment Practices Award  
Leading HR Practices in Fair Employment Practices Award   
Leading HR Executive Award (Cheryl Gwee)