|  Find a Doctor |  Getting to NUH |  Appointments |  Contact Us |  Newsroom | Join Us | Make a Gift | Protecting Your Data 




  • 16th SingLIVE 2007 – First Prize & Young Investigator Award

    (awarded to Dr Rajesh Babu Dharmaraj, Prof CN Lee, A/Prof Peter Robless (Department of Cardiac, Thoracic and Vascular Surgery), and Emeritus Consultant Prof Lenny Tan (Department of Diagnostic Imaging)

  • MOH Gold Medal

    (awarded to Staff Nurse Shefaly Shorey from Ward 96)

  • Healthcare Humanity Award

    (awarded to Ms Emily Ang, Deputy Director of Nursing (Clinical and Oncology Nursing), Lim Ling, Nurse Clinician, Clinical Nursing Unit, Ng Enting Branda, Staff Nurse, Pung Ai Khim, Nurse Manager, Ward 56, Tiew Lay Hwa, Assistant Director of Nursing)

  • NTUC May Day Model Workers’ Award – Company Commendation

  • NTUC May Day Model Workers' Award

    (awarded to Ms Khadijah Bte Mohd, Senior Hospital Attendant, Housekeeping)

  • NHG Health Manpower Development Plan (HMDP) Fellowship Awards

    (awarded to 34 of our colleagues)

  • Leading HR Practices in Health & Employee Wellness Award (Special Category)

    (at the Singapore HR Awards)

  • The Distinguished Defence Partner Award and Home Team NS Award for Employers

    National Day Awards - Public Administration Medal (Bronze)

  • (awarded to A/P Yeoh Khay Guan, Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, NUS and VCMB & Senior Consultant, Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, NUH)

  • National Day Awards - Commendation Medal

    (awarded to Ms Emily Ang, Deputy Director, Clinical & Oncology Nursing)

  • National Day Awards - Efficiency Medal

    (awarded to Ms Lim Su Lin, Manager, Department of Dietetic, Ms Tay Kim Ngah, Senior Nurse Manager, Paediatrics Unit, Ms Tey Choon Kee, Senior Pharmacy Technician, Pharmacy Department, Ms Zarinah Bte Hairom, Nurse Manager, Cancer Centre@Level 8)


  • Hospital Management Asia Award – Merit (Technical Service category)

  • Community Chest Award - Special Events Award (Bronze)

  • 7th NHG Quality Week Launch – Service Champion Awards

    (awarded to 191 staff)

  • 7th NHG Quality Week Launch - Quality Pillar Award

    (awarded to 34 staff)

  • NHG Outstanding Citizenship Award

    (awarded to Adjunct A/Prof Tan Huay Cheem, Chief & Senior Consultant, Cardiac Dept, Dr James Yip Wei Luen, Consultant, Cardiac Dept, Dennie Hsu, Deputy Director, Clinical Support Services, Wu Tuck Seng, Manager, Pharmacy Dept)

  • Singapore Clinical Quality Poster Competition – Top Award

    (for our poster “Error Proofing to Eliminate Missed Investigation Results in a Tertiary Hospital”

  • Pioneer batch five fully-qualified Advanced Practice Nurses (APNs) in Singapore – Two in NUH (full registration attained by Cardiac Rehab Nurse Clinician Karen Koh (Ward 26) and Onco-Palliative Nurse Clinician Catherine Teo (Cancer Centre@Level 8)

  • Best Poster Design Award - Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Radiologists’ 58th Annual Conference (awarded to Dr Tony Woo, Consultant, Dept of Radiation Oncology & TCI@NUH)

  • EXSA Award Winners

    (at the EXSA Presentation Ceremony)
    (awarded to 429 colleagues; 59 Star, 161 Gold and 205 Silver award winners)

  • NHG Young Investigator’s Award – Gold

    (awarded to Dr Tarun Kumar Maheshwari, Research Assistant, Dept of Paediatrics)

  • NHG Young Investigator’s Award – Bronze

    (awarded to Ms Lim Su Lin, Senior Manager, Dept of Dietetics)

  • NHG Doctor’s Award – Gold

    (awarded to Dr Dan Yock Young, Consultant, Dept of Gastroenterology & Hepatology)

  • NHG Doctor’s Award – Bronze

    (awarded to Dr K Niduvaje, Senior Registrar, Dept of Neonatology, A/Prof Ho Khek Yu, Chief, Dept of Medicine)

  • NHG Best Oral Paper Award – Surgical

    (awarded to Dr Wu Pang Hung, House Officer, Division of Neurosurgery, Dept of Surgery)

  • NHG Best Poster Award - Basic Science

    (awarded to Dr N Kothandaraman, Research Fellow, Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology)

  • NHG Best Poster Award - Medicine/ Paediatrics

    (awarded to Dr Lee Li Ching, Registrar, Cardiac Dept)

  • eHealthcare Leadership Awards - Silver award for 'Best Overall Internet Site’

    (at the 11th Annual Healthcare Internet Conference)

  • 2nd Tan Chin Tuan (TCT) Nursing Award for Enrolled Nurses 2007

    (awarded to Mdm Tan Bee Lan, Senior Assistant Nurse, from Ward 46A (PICU)

  • Fire Safety Excellence Award

  • Health Services Employees' Union (Ms K Thanaletchimi, Senior Pharmacy Technician, Pharmacy Dept (Vice President, HSEU), Ms Ong Hwee Sen, Senior Nurse Manager, Nursing Dept (Deputy General Secretary, HSEU), Ms Irene Yeo, Nurse Manager, Specialist Clinics (Executive Committee Member, HSEU) were elected into the new HSEU EXCO)