|  Find a Doctor |  Getting to NUH |  Appointments |  Contact Us |  Newsroom | Join Us | Make a Gift | Protecting Your Data 




  • Singapore H.E.A.L.T.H. Award 2006 (Platinum)

  • Asian Hospital Management Awards 2006 (Most Outstanding Award, Internal Service Category awarded to Nursing Department & Merit Award, Internal Service Category, awarded to Pharmacy Department)

Other Awards
  • Sporting Singapore Inspiration Award 2006 - Organisation (Bronze)

  • Job Re-creation Program (JRP) “Strong Believer” Award

  • European Congress of Radiology (ECR) 2006) Magna Cum Laude Award (awarded to Dr Sudhakar Venkatesh, Assoc Consultant, Department of Diagnostic Imaging)

  • Clincian-Scientist Investigator Award (Senior Clinician-Scientist Category, awarded to A/Prof James Hui, Senior Consultant, Department of Orthopaedics Surgery, and Junior Clinician-Scientist Category, awarded to Dr Dan Yock Young, Consultant, Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Dr Lee Soo Chin, Consultant, Department of Haematology Oncology and Dr Lee Yung Seng, Consultant, Department of Paediatrics)

  • Young Investigator Award, Asia-Oceania Congress of Radiology (AOCR) 2006 (awarded to Dr Fiona Leung Peck Lin, Medical Officer, Department of Diagnostic Imaging)

  • Japanese Society of Gastroenterology (JSGE) Fellowship Award (awarded to Dr Dan Yock Young, Consultant, Dept of Gastroenterology & Hepatology)

  • MOH Clinical Quality Poster Competition (1st prize awarded to Dr Irwani Ibrahim, Emergency; Merit Award, received by Dr Chua Wei Jin, Urology & A/Prof Dale Fisher, Medicine; Merit Award, received by Ng Toon Mae (Nursing) & Dr Sophia Ang (Anaesthesia)

  • 2006 Healthcare Humanity Award (awarded to Jasmine Choo, Nurse Educator), Belinda Tan, Nurse Clinician, and Laura Tan, Nurse Manager)

  • Excellent Service Award (Individual) 2006 (53 staff received STAR Award, 56 staff received Gold Award and 157 staff received Silver Award)

  • MOH Nurses' Merit Award (awarded to Joelle Lee Siew Hong, Asst Director of Nursing (Clinical), EMD, Chan Yah Shih, Senior Nurse Manager, Nursing Admin, Lee Poh Suan, Nurse Manager, Ward 63, Keren Heng Kea Ling, Nurse Manager, Ward 5G/5H, Auyong Wai Meng, Nurse Manager, Clinic A (Children’s Clinic), Shirin Khor Pui Kwan, Nurse Clinician, MOT)

  • Comrade of Labour Award (awarded to Ms Thanaletchimi, President of NUHEU)