|  Find a Doctor |  Getting to NUH |  Appointments |  Contact Us |  Newsroom | Join Us | Make a Gift | Protecting Your Data 




  • Singapore H.E.A.L.T.H. Award 2005 (Gold) (received award for the 3rd consecutive year)

  • H.E.A.L.T.H Leader Award (awarded to Mr Chua Song Khim, CEO, NUH)

  • Singapore Quality Class (renewal till Feb 2008)

Other Awards

  • Asian Hospital Management Awards 2005 (Most Outstanding Project in the Technical Service Improvement Category) (awarded to The Cancer Institute (TCI), NUH)

  • Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) Award for NSmen’s Employers 2005

  • A*Star (Agency for Science, Technology and Research) Research Grant (received $48.2 million)

  • World Scientist Forum “Eminent Scientist of the Year 2005” International Award (awarded to Dr Manuel Salto-Tellez, Consultant, Dept of Pathology

  • European Congress of Radiology 2005 (Chest Section), ”Best Scientific Paper Award” (awarded to Dr Sudhakar Venkatesh, Assoc Consultant and A/Prof Wang Shih Chang, Dept of Diagnostic Imaging at NUH and Diagnostic Radiology at NUS)

  • Clincian-Scientist Investigator Award (Senior Clinician-Scientists Category, awarded to Dr Goh Boon Cher, Senior Consultant, Hematology-Oncology, The Cancer Institute@NUH and Prof Yong Eu Leong, Director of Research, NUH and concurrently Senior Consultant, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, NUH; Junior Clinician-Scientists Category, awarded to Dr Lynette Shek and Dr Allen Yeoh, both Consultants at Children’s Medical Institute)

  • 2005 Outstanding Poster Award (at 5th International Symposium on Antimicrobial Agents and Resistance)

  • A*STAR (Agency for Science, Technology and Research) International Fellowships (awarded to Dr Chng Wee Joo, Dept of Haematology-Oncology and Dr Alphonesus Chong Khin Sze, Dept of Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery)

  • Healthcare Humanity Award 2005 (awarded to Mr Wu Tuck Seng, Manager, Department of Pharmacy, Ms Chow Ying Leng, Nurse Clinician, Cancer Centre, The Cancer Institute@NUH, Dr Mow Ming Fook Benjamin, Consultant, The Cancer Institute@NUH and Ms Rujia Ali Shahul Hameed, Cardiac Care Nurse, Cardiac Department, The Heart Institute)

  • Excellent Service Award (Individual) 2005 (14 staff received STAR Award, 78 staff received Gold Award and 90 staff received Silver Award)

  • National Day Awards - The Commendation Medal (awarded to Mr Wu Tuck Seng, Manager, Department of Pharmacy)

  • National Day Awards - The Efficiency Medal (awarded to Mr Dennie Hsu, Senior Manager, Operations, Ms Lim Siew Woon, Principal Pharmacist, Department of Pharmacy, Ms Lim Woan Ying, Senior Pharmacy Technician, Department of Pharmacy, Mdm S Andal Jaya, Senior Coordinator, Patient Service Centre)